Major upgrade: ngmoco sells out to DeNA

As one reader has already commented, most of us can’t get into any of our realms today, including We Farm and We City. This is because ngmoco:) is now part of the Japanese company DeNA and trying to broaden its horizons to Android as well as IOS.

You can get the press release at ngmoco:)’s site.

My staff researcher (aka Carol) should get credit for learning this. I was too busy cursing the fact that I couldn’t log in.

Hopefully we’ll be back in before all of our crops rot.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ravenpuff
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 12:56:14

    I see that the chocolate shop and winery are both within the top ten for earning coins per hour. Also, I’m seeing far more frequent introductions of new buildings than when I first started playing two months ago.

    What do you think the new building intro rate is attributed to? Keeping older player who have “topped out” interested in the game?

    And the coin/hr? Do you think people are getting wise and are starting to use their calculators?

    Reply

  2. Judy Jameson
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 03:55:24

    Diamond Groves! Cost 10 mojo. Will you be calculating the return and value soon? Someone must be listening to you. They are beautiful. Bought 4. This real money. Hope we get real value.

    Reply

  3. ravenpuff
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 05:11:49

    DIAMOND GROVES! They listened to you!

    Reply

  4. Wencheslas
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 13:50:43

    A girl’s best friend is now available. Yeah!!! I bought two and will conduct my first harvest within the hour. The diamond trees look nice. Not quite white but more of an ice blue. Perhaps inspired by the Hope Diamond. Yes, they that be listened to you, Totalthinker. Thank you for keeping the game fresh and interesting. Looking forward to your breakdown of coins and xps for the diamonds.

    Reply

  5. Lycopodium
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 13:57:34

    So they do listen to you! I hope they will pick up on more of your suggestions.

    The diamond trees are beautiful but expensive. I almost spent all my mojo on buying 12 of them. Hope I get my investment back.

    It is a good thing that they are trying to make the game more interesting and I can’t wait to read your take on the coin and xp/hour calculations. I’m too lazy, I guess, to do it on my own.

    Looking forward to reading your next post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

