Not quite ready for Christmas

Alas, there was a joke I made in the comments section Wednesday about harvesting groves when your index finger had been bitten by a sick cat we were fostering.

It wasn’t a joke, and I’ve been bitten a number of times by cats (it’s a hazard of the rescue profession) with no problems at all. My doctor explained to me late Thursday when my finger was swollen thicker than my wrist that fingertips are an exception because of the poor blood flow that can’t carry the infection away.

By Friday I was on antibiotics but totally unable to type, and the swelling is only starting to go down long enough for me to post this piss poor update.

I had intended to make this the special Christmas blog, but my finger still needs another couple of days and we’re heading to Dallas and family Wednesday morning.

So the Christmas blog will have to wait until Christmas day, so I hope you’ll forgive the wait.

I haven’t run the numbers on the sleigh and peppermint cottage yet, but if I can people cleared out for a half an hour I should have them up for you tonight. Last time it took me several hours to process an order through my proxy kingdom because every time I would accelerate orders to open up a space more people would jump in.

Carol’s comment was, “and you’re unhappy with that?”

Well no, but it’s hard to run the numbers.

Let me leave you with one screen shot from ricknabby of their grove pyramids. Pretty cool, eh?

How’s this for a decoration?

Click image to see full size

See you when I can type without pain.


Contact me at Email iPad Envy, or
Email The Hidden Grimoire.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fendora
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 21:01:40

    If I understood, you want to know the revenue a sleigh gives you?
    If yes, a sleigh gives you 100xp and 1 coins every 4 hours (assuming you harvest it every 4 hours).
    Hope that’s what you meant. xD

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 21:36:04

      Wow, how did you know about the sleigh? I only got notice of it yesterday. Or has it been there all along and they just waited until yesterday to put it in featured items?

      Reply

  2. Nancy Grabb
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 23:39:18

    Off topic but I need help with my account and ngmoco won’t help. I don’t know where to turn. I am locked up to where I can only accept 29 orders instead of 35, which is my usual, and they tell me to not accept orders for 48 hours to let everything clear. How do you do that without losing customers? I’m not trying to sound selfish, but I am stuck. What should I do? I can’t even write a message on my realm because there is no room. Any advice? I have played We Rule since day one and am number 155 or so on the boards. I have lots of loyal customers. Appreciate any advice you can give. Or anyone else. Thanks.

    nancycatnurse

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Dec 23, 2010 @ 20:53:58

      Boy, you’re in a tough spot. Here’s my thought. Don’t reject the orders, just don’t accept any more and see what happens. If you have a loyal customer base, they should stick with you through a couple of glitches.

      Another possible solution is to create a new email and create an additional player with your player ID + 01 (eg totalthinker01 or totalthinker2).
      You don’t need to build it. Just place orders with the customers whose orders you can’t accept so they’ll know you’re thinking of them. I found that if they do get mad that you didn’t return one order, after the second or third order from you they get over it.

      On the other hand, you might just post your player id here with a message that you’ll be accepting orders again in 48 hours. If you lose older customers who don’t have the patience to survive one or two mishaps, you will get them back in new players. I honestly no longer recognize all the new players coming through my kingdom, even though I appreciate their business as much as that of my old friends.

      Reply

  3. Fendora
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 00:30:27

    I had it two days ago i think. ^^
    I told the revenue already in my previous comment on the ntoe of december 6th
    Plus i’m french so perhaps i got it right when it was released, when you weren’t there .

    Reply

  4. Ravenpuff
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 05:33:15

    Sorry to hear about your finger. Get well.

    BTW, no orders from me until the 28th (when I’m back home with wifi access), my parents don’t have wifi (been here since the 19th), and I thought my nephew who is living with them, had wifi — he doesn’t. And the local Starbucks and McDonald’s supposedly have wifi, and made the special trip to update my kindgom, but alas, I could not access either of their wifi, even after a call to their 1-800 lines for wifi support, which they blamed on my iPad, not their *cough*crappy*cough* support or software.

    Interesting point of note: I planted sunflowers on the 18th and 19th, then finally went war walking around the neighborhood tonight and found a free open wifi spot in my parent’s suburban neighborhood and found them to still be harvestable on the night of the 22nd!!! Wow! I thought they would have spoiled, but were good for a whole two days past ripening. But some of the wineries orders had spoiled, but one hadn’t.

    Had I known that I wouldn’t have had wifi access after the 19th, I would have shut down my kingdom for my trip.

    Sorry if I dropped any orders you may have had pending with me.

    Sending Christmas cheer and hopes for a safe trip. A Merry and a Happy to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

