Update 01/04/11

Hooray!

We Rule’s upgrade is complete. You can now move items into inventory, even the roads (which seems like overkill, but who’s complaining?)

This also means that you can keep any items you have that have been discontinued should you want to move them. Want to get rid of a couple of fairy trees until you can find a use for them? You can now.

But you have to download the upgrade first.

Thanks to the new inventory capability I can move this fairy tree. In the past that wouldn’t be possible because they have been removed from available products.
Click image to see full size
17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ravenpuff
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 05:52:03

    Huzzah! It’s about time. Thanks ngmoco, for listening to your game players!!!

    Reply

  2. confuzed1
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 20:37:49

    This is a welcome addition to the game, and I must confess… I was one ofthe players who asked for it! 

    Be careful about putting items into inventory that have been “brewing” for a significant time.

    When you put them back into inventory, and move them to another realm, that time resets.

    What I’ve been doing is waiting for harvest before moving things.

    I have experienced an oddity though–Ever since loading the update, I’ve been getting notifications that certain items are ready to harvest, even though they aren’t!

    Has anyone else experienced that?

    Reply

  3. rob88249
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:02:06

    With the extra icon after clicking on a building it’s also made stacking a lot harder to achieve!

    Also when placing items back you need to be careful of how many you own as I have already been burnt on building prices for buildings I had didn’t want to buy.

    Maybe a undo button would be nice?

    Reply

  4. confuzed1
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 05:52:24

    Ngmoco posted this today on Twitter:

    “There was an issue with some crop notifications we just fixed. You may receive bad/old notifications for the next 24 hours – sorry!”

    That explains it.

    Reply

  5. Ravenpuff
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 03:18:30

    Okay, now that I’ve done the upgrade, when I access friends through the Plus+ list in the upper right corner instead of the social kingdom window in the lower right, what do the blue dots next to a name mean? It doesn’t mean open, because I compared that to my social kingdom map. It doesn’t mean pending orders, because Some I don’t have orders waiting, nor they Wi me. And it’s not showing that they are present tending their kingdom. So what do the blue dots mean?

    Reply

  6. Zimidar
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 03:34:31

    Ravenpuff, the blue dot indicates that account is signed on to Plus+ network.

    @Totalthinker, very interesting blog.

    Best wishes!

    Reply

  7. Jeffroe8106
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 15:42:26

    5 reindeer is the cap on sleighs per realm. I have 196 of them in my south realm and north realm. Ran out of time before I could get more 😦

    Check it jeffroe8106

    I have the sleighs stacked in the south.

    Reply

  8. Fendora
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 09:25:22

    Did you see the diamond grove is back in coins?

    Not very interesting BUT there is something else…

    My limit for ruby grove is not here anymore.

    Do you think it will stay that way?

    I don’t see the point of removing the limit for ruby grove when offering diamond grove…
    perhaps it is just a bug, but keep it in mind.

    Reply

  9. jjboots
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 17:55:51

    The blue dots mean that the user in online. It doesn’t necessarily mean they are playing WeRule at the time; it just indicates the are playing a game on the Plus+ network.

    Reply

  10. confuzed1
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 18:57:06

    I didn’t realize for the longest time that groves actually produced coin and experience.

    I couldn’t figure out why so many people were spending so much on what I thought was a decorative item!

    For that reason, I missed out when the diamond groves were available for sale the last time.

    I’m glad to see them back!

    This time, I’m spending every available coin on them, beyond what it takes to buy crops, until they’re gone!

    Reply

  11. Superknight98
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:41:53

    Yea, I managed to purchase 2 of them.

    Reply

  12. acehound
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 01:28:22

    @Superknight98 – You are better off coin wise to max out your rubies before you purchase any diamonds. Even at the sale price of 80K/diamond the Rubies are better xp/coin return per coin spent. (ie 8Rubies for the price of 1Diamond. 8 Rubies return 680xp and 840coin every six hours; wheras 1 Diamond only returns 105xp and 150coin every six hours. If you are proficient at stacking, rubies are your best bet till you can afford to replace them with diamonds during another diamond sale.

    Reply

  13. Superknight98
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 14:15:30

    Ok. Thanks for the tip.

    Reply

  14. Fendora
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 21:34:13

    @Totalthinker, are you sure about your magical tree?
    I tried to put one of my snowmen in the inventory, i lost it… At least I can’t find him anywhere now…

    It may be because i had it by “cheating”, it was a free snowman, we had only one free (then we had to pay it in mojo) but we could actually build one per realm…

    But i’m still sceptical about putting such precious items in the inventory…

    Reply

  15. confuzed1
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 23:01:09

    @ Fendora–

    I know it works, because I was able to move my unicorn meadow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

