Playing in the We Rule Super Bowl

Well, I’m in Chicago and there’s no snow in the roads, just piled up on the sidewalks.

I’m at the International Conference for Religion and Spirituality in Society and, even though I said I wouldn’t blog until March, I just wanted to thank all my friends for placing orders and helping me move into the top 100 on the leadership board.

I finished at 99 around two this morning and took a screen shot to celebrate. I figure that’s kind of like being a member of the two teams that make it to the Super Bowl, even if I’m the guy that sits on the bench waiting to get sent out on one play only to bat my own quarterback’s pass into the waiting arms of a Packer’s cornerback.

Think about it, there are more than three million We Rule players and there are more than three million kids and adults playing football. Each NFL team has 50 players.1

Unfortunately since I will be very busy, and not on We Rule, I will probably drop back ten or twelve places this week.

But I made it, if only for one harvest.

There it is. No 99 on the experience point leader board. Carol congratulated me, but I she probably thinks it’s kind of silly. Just like I used to tell my mom how good her cooking was.

Click image to see full size

Keep working on your kingdoms for the design contests and don’t forget to include “we rule design contest” in the subject field (which some of you haven’t). Otherwise I may overlook it.

You do have another two weeks to work on it, so feel free to make additional changes even if you’ve already submitted.


1Okay, 53, but that means I made it to the Super Bowl of We Rule sometime last week and kind of ruins the story. And I would probably be one of the players on the five player practice squad.back


Contact me at Email iPad Envy, or
Email The Hidden Grimoire.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. acehound
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 22:10:17

    Congrats on top 100… if only for a few hours 🙂

    Reply

  2. slazzier
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 03:19:42

    yeah totally awesome 🙂

    Reply

  3. TBrandonE
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 18:29:52

    Gratz on making top 100! I haven’t been playing long but see the effort it would take to pull off such an achievement. Give me a visit, I’d be happy to help (and be helped) xp and stay in the running

    Reply

Leave a Reply

