Last chance for contest

Don’t forget, you have until midnight tonight to finish up your realms to submit for the contest entry. That’s midnight PST, which means 3am on the East Coast.

That will be a little more than six hours from the time of this post, which is plenty of time to redo an entire realm even if you love to procrastinate. The more the merrier.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. confuzed1
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 03:42:50

    I would have liked to have a whole bunch of mojo to spend on sapphire and diamond groves, for my chimera garden realm in the north, but I consider that realm to be a long term project.

    Hopefully at some point Ngmoco gives us a mojo-producing item at a new level cap. It could potentially take my kingdom to new places that would otherwise be inconceivable.

    Either way, creating my entry was fun, and thats really the point.

    Reply

    • Amanda Perry
      Mar 01, 2011 @ 04:40:52

      Wow, your south realm is wicked! Love the chess set ๐Ÿ™‚

      -amandaveronica

      Reply

      • confuzed1
        Mar 04, 2011 @ 00:59:56

        Thanks. I’ve been asking ngmoco for a second statue color to differentiate the pieces. ๐Ÿ™‚

        I would have entered the chess board into the contest, but it isn’t stacked. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Moontown
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 05:10:42

    I have missed reading your posts. Cant wait till they start up again. Hurry back.

    Reply

  3. slazzier
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 18:01:28

    i cant wait to see all the cool realms that win this contest

    Reply

  4. confuzed1
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 01:43:21

    I’m dying for the results!

    When will they be published?

    Reply

    • slazzier
      Mar 03, 2011 @ 01:35:09

      we’re just dying to see the results your killing us ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Mar 03, 2011 @ 06:11:04

      I will post the official results Monday. Acehound and I both ranked the same players first in two categories, but two players are tied in the third and I am mulling over what to do.

      Reply

  5. Craig7249
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 12:11:30

    Totally unrelated question… Is there a way that people can order from multiple business at the same time in one realm? I am finding that I am accepting orders on up to 4 business’ from the same person at once. Is there a glitch I’m missing?

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Mar 03, 2011 @ 06:08:09

      Good question. I have one player who occasionally orders two or three at the same time. I don’t know if it’s a glitch or something they actually firgured out. I don’t see anything wrong with rejecting additional orders if you’re at the cap and want to make room for others to order. If you don’t have a filled kingdom, why not share a little extra profit?

      If any one has any info about what’s happening, please feel free to post.

      Reply

  6. Superknight98
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 21:11:54

    I didnt enter because in my opinion my redesigning skills are sadly lacking ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I hope one of you win!

    Reply

  7. slazzier
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 01:49:25

    how long before we see the results? I can’t wait to see the cool ideas that win this contest ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  8. Moontown
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 02:57:49

    I hope you win also, just in a different catagory than mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  9. Moontown
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 05:57:26

    I have ordered multiple times in one kingdom. Some times it works, most times it does’nt. Im not sure how im doing it. If I find a kingdom that has the same item next to each other, I order several rapidly, before the first one has time to order.

    Reply

  10. Moontown
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 05:59:49

    Im wondering if it all goes as one order and raises your cap? I have’nt counted yet.

    Reply

  11. AmandaVeronica
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 20:33:38

    Did any of you enter the “Show us your Mojo” contest for the We Rule anniversary?

    Reply

  12. Amanda Perry
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 07:50:37

    Funny. I def wish there was an “are you sure” notification before you spent mojo.

    My boyfriend and I did one. And for the record I got permission to do a 2min video since it was like two entries…

    http://wildfireapp.com/website/302/contests/98699/voteable_entries/17162501

    Reply

  13. JDTagish
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 02:55:49

    I had a lot of fun working on a realm – it was fun to have something to work toward. Some of the stuff I’ve seen is really impressive! There is a lot of creativity out there!

    I have also noticed that there are a couple of people that can get in multiple orders, which doesnt bother me too much, since they aren’t obnoxious about it, but what has gotten really annoying is someone who is running 4 kingdoms and they are a lower level with no attempt to build. They level by orders only, and even though I have rejected their orders as many as four times a day for the last 10 days, they won’t stop trying. Does anyone know a way to block a player to keep this from happening?

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Mar 11, 2011 @ 05:07:53

      Some players can place multiple orders. Neither they nor I have an explanation for this. One player says it happens at L25.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

