We Rule birthers unite

I’ve set the blog back to iPad view because readers now have the option of viewing the standard site by clicking on the “standard site” link at the bottom of the page. In the meantime, however, if you’ve noticed the site displays only in text format, so have I and I have contacted WordPress support to see what the problem is.

Important Announcement! My new blog Righteous Indigestion officially launches May 21 and I’ve already posted a preview issue. This is important because, as you may or may not know, May 21 will be the first day of the end of the world. If you don’t know you really should read the preview post because Jesus will be putting an end to We Rule and just about everything else we hold dear (except, of course, Jesus).


Readers may not be aware, but the bill recently passed by the Arizona legislature requiring Presidential candidates to show their real, genuine, bona fide birth certificates (which means “Obama need not apply”) contains a rider requiring players who want to rule their own We Rule kingdoms must also prove their citizenship to play with the U.S.The bill’s sponsor, State Rep Carl Seel, says the bill isn’t intended to have anything to do with the fact that the We Rule king isn’t white and could possibly be a monkey. But it should be noted that the queen, who is clearly a white female, is exempt from the requirements. So you decide.

The We Rule king may claim to be native born, but some would question whether he’s even human. Now the Arizona legislature needs proof.

I should also say I already submitted my birth certificate from St. Paul, MN, and was told I needn’t worry since my name didn’t sound “Black, Latiner or Moslim (sic).” So I’m good to go. The question is, are you?The game focus has shifted from Africa to the Middle East with Turkish palaces, walls, gates and camels (the quest reward). One of the quest items is the Poseidon fount, which may be a punishment for stackers because it’s hard to see the customer order balloon when the founts are stacked closely together. Hopefully ngmoco:) will add a few more items, like a mosque, but only after they fix the bugs in the game.Speaking of which, evidently ngmoco:) has come up with a new upgrade that apparently fixes all the bugs and crashes.

Crash fix finally available

That’s right, I’ve heard from several readers who have already purchased the upgrade. It’s called iPad 2. For a mere $599 you to can have We Rule running with no hitches whatsoever. Kingdoms and realms will actually load in real time even if you have thousands of stacked items. And the price is cheap compared to the price of mojo. Just think, if you were to buy the mojo cask every month for six months, you would have paid just as much as a brand new iPad 2.This, of course, is all that any developer needs to fix their problems: wait for a hardware upgrade. So I recommend that you stop buying mojo and save for an iPad 2. Maybe ngmoco:) will get the message and release the bug fix for the rest of us.

Happy gifting

How’s this for a surprise? ngmoco:) told Edgar (no last name provided) that he had received this cool gift (see picture). He checked his inventory and that’s exactly what he got. Next thing you know, ngmoco:) will be running for public office.Providing they have their birth certificates.

Not only was there no gift in the picture, the was no gift at all.

49 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. QueenMaub
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 21:09:11

    I too got a question mark as a gift.

    Reply

  2. Moontown
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 02:26:21

    To my surprise, I bought a new IPad2 two weeks ago and found out that my we rule game worked great. After spending hundreds of hours on my phone designing my contest screen in a workable 1 1/2 inch spot, I am in heaven. (and by your account we might all be in heaven soon!) Learning how to stack was a nightmare. So for once I am glad I drug my feet on buying something when it first came out. Oh and I have only been getting my gifts unlocked once a day for the past two days. Is this the same for everyone?

    Reply

  3. ravenpuff
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 03:34:20

    I had my iPad crash while I was getting my gift from ngmococ so I have no clue what they gave me, if anything at all. They must think I’m a Republican with a Chrysler dealership.

    Reply

  4. JDTagish
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 07:55:09

    Being one of the people to have mentioned that the iPad 2 does run WR considerably better than the original iPad, I would certainly recommend that anyone thinking about an upgrade or a new purchase get the iPad 2 over the original iPad – WR benefits from the upgraded graphics and dual core processor in the iPad 2. No crashing and much faster navigation makes paying much more enjoyable, for sure. It isn’t a “fix” but since it’s what is newly available, I think it’s pretty unlikely that ngmoco:) is going to go out of their way to try to fix something that it already an “older” product.

    That doesn’t make them right, and considering the greed fest they seem to be on at the moment, I just wouldn’t expect it from them, since they can point to the iPad 2 and say things work fine on the current technology. They don’t strike me as the kind of company that give a crap about the people who have invested serious amounts of both time and money to build kingdoms they are proud of. They want the next wave of people who jump in and out of these “free” games, play for awhile, spend a few bucks and move on. It’s about the turnover and getting in fresh blood with new cash, not about loyalty.

    About the pic with the question mark – I got one of those as well, but even weirder, I snapped a screenshot of one showing a pic of a ruby grove, while it was telling me the gift was a gold barn. I did get the gold barn in inventory though, but it was still weird.

    Reply

    • slazzier
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 19:33:57

      Thats awesome I totally got the gold barn with the ruby grove pic, I went to take a screen shot of that as well as the question mark i sent to total thinker but it crashed before i got the chance, i did however see the gold barn in my inventory after relaunching:)

      Reply

  5. Jiji808
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 20:55:08

    Better hurry up n buy the new wisdom grove before the price doubles.

    Now a days whenever I see: new content available. Please re-launch application, I get scared.

    Reply

  6. CLindy
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 14:05:48

    FWIW, I have the plain ol’ iPad, and my WR works pretty well. It crashes maybe 10% of the times I’m on, and I’ve never lost anything big, as far as I know.

    I store WR in the iPad’s dashboard, and I think that makes a difference. I also re-boot the iPad about twice a week, and restart WR itself (by double-clicking the home button and then holding the icon until it lets me touch the red close-program button) a few times every day.

    My husband will be getting his iPad 2 today, so I’ll be able to compare performance this weekend.

    Reply

  7. chezmah
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 14:54:20

    question….. i’m curious…! why do so many people have so many corner fortress walls ???? can anyone tell. me ????

    thanks and LOVE reading your articles and everyone’s comments. i learn lots of things and it gives me the opportunity to consider other’s views.
    merci beaucoup !!!

    Reply

  8. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 19:40:00

    Chezmah. The corner battlements take up minimal space and have good payouts like the groves. Check Totalthinkers charts for best idle income. I believe you’ll see why there. Also I agree with Jiji808. I am scared now of the phrase “New Content”. Went to buy magic groves just to find they had doubled in price the next day with no warning.

    Reply

    • chezmah
      Apr 21, 2011 @ 22:26:12

      thank you for the answer pjsPlantation.
      as i wandered thru other’s kingdom this eve, i came across one that was amazing, its mokkabee. wow !!! when i saw it, i wondered if he did it by stacking those corners and so i thought, maybe that’ why all the good players are collecting them…. to stack on top of each other !!!!
      any way thank you for getting back to me.

      and check out mokkabee ‘s kingdom…. it’s really impressive !

      Reply

  9. QueenMaub
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 20:55:45

    We were told a fix has been submitted to Apple for the problems we’ve had since the update to iOS and WRQ came out within a few days of each other in March. Just waiting for Apple to approve and get it up on the store.

    Supposedly something in the iOS 4.3 update broke something in the WRQ 1.4 update. I hope ngmoco:) learned not to release a major update when Apple is releasing a major iOS update.

    Reply

  10. SirCake
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 22:26:48

    I can’t wait to see if the new WRQ fixes things. I am getting very frustrated restarting the game five times every harvest.

    Hey QM – what’s up with the mojo-farm forum? I haven’t been able to get more than a blank screen all day. Or is it just me they’re keeping out? 🙂

    Reply

    • confuzed1
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 00:51:59

      I haven’t been able to get into Mojo Farm either.

      Reply

      • Eendje001
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 08:07:15

        There are quote some problems on the Amazon AWS cloud as far as i can figure it out. Since the forum is basically hosted on this, i can only assume it’s related. Let’s just cross out vingers and wait for it 🙂

        On topic, let’s really hope ngmoco really fixed things this time, we need stability so badly…

  11. chezmah
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 08:08:04

    another question….. appreciate any help i can get…..
    since i am not a mojo user, its kinda hard to keep up. neat new buildings are being offered but they are more than i can afford and i refuse to spend on mojo.
    so i think i should try to order from businesses that offer high returns on coin rather than look to gain experience right now.
    from looking at the charts it seems that my best bet is to order from treasury buildings for a while to increase my coins.
    i am not quite sure which chart to refer to ( rent or income) when i am looking for returns on orders that i place with other kingdoms and not on
    income from buildings i own.
    it seems to me that placing orders at treasury buildings in other kingdoms is the fastest way to increase my coins so i can buy new buildings. is this true ??
    can someone confirm or advise me on this ??
    thanks in advance
    chezmah

    Reply

    • SirCake
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:37:42

      Hey Chez,

      Listen: there are as many strategies to make fast coin as there are We Rule players. But here are some things to consider:

      Don’t just look at payout – also look at time. There are tons of charts out there that show you not only the return, but also the time to completion. If it shows you the per hour return, all the better. For instance, a tailor shop makes more per hour than, say a Kraken. So, unless you have a friend who will mojo all your Kraken orders right away, you are better off ordering from a Tailor. Also, You make more if someone orders from you than you’d make if you ordered from the same building owned by someone else. And remember that you’ll need friends who reliably order from you if you want to make the big money. Idle buildings still make money, but not nearly as much. Same thing for those you choose to order from. Per hour return rates mean nothing if the guy you ordered from waits a day to accept the order, then waits another before collecting when it matures. Again, if you can befriend someone who has an unlimited supply of real money to spend on WR, and a burning desire to mojo everything you order, you’re golden. (When you find that person, tell me who it is, ok?)

      Crops are another great way to earn cash and xp. Mushrooms and Venus Fly Traps have the best return on investment. But they are high risk, high return ventures. If one of those crops spoil, you just flushed 5,000 coins. Set rteasl alarms and don’t rely on the WR notifications.

      Groves are a good way to make steady income. They are no risk. If you miss a harvest, you lose nothing but time. The groves ripen every six hours, so you could theoretically get four harvests a day. I can count on getting three a day, but four is a stretch. Even so, it’s good steady money. You can put something like 198 groves on a fully expanded realm. That’s about 20,000 coins per harvest per realm if you fill it with rubies. I plant grapes somewhere. They also take six hours. So when they ripen, the realms are ready. Yes, ruby groves are expensive – 10,000 coins. But think about this. They pay 100 coins/harvest. That means you need to harvest 100 times just to break even. If you harvest three times a day, that will take 33 days – and one more harvest. That’s just over a month before you get your money back. The thing is, after that, every coin is pure profit. Nothing more needs to be invested, and the grove will continue to pay you close to 10,000 coins per month. A Realm full of rubies returns about 2 million coins/month. And that is just rubies. If you can afford Diamond, Sapphire, or the new Wisdom Groves, you can do even better than that. (Battlement corners have a similar rate of return – you might also look into how many of those you can fit on a realm. It might be even cheaper to go that route. I haven’t done the research on them to say either way.)

      I think a combination of all three of those ideas will return you the most money while driving you the least crazy. Bottom line is – this is a game. Have fun with it.

      Reply

      • slazzier
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 20:07:14

        you should check out my east realm of stacked wizards towers while earning only 5760 exp. the 576 towers pay out a whopping $86,400 every 8 hours 🙂
        they cost 11000 each and after 74 harvests they are paid for, at twice a day 37 days or thrice a day, about 25 days.
        After they’re paid for I make: $86,400, $172,800, or $259,200 depending on whether i harvest once, twice or three times a day respectively

  12. SirCake
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:40:13

    “rteasl” is supposed to be “real”. Don’t ask.

    Reply

  13. SirCake
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:06:20

    Oops again. I need to clarify something. I said that groves ripen every six hours. That’s not quite true. What I should have said was that groves ripen in six hours, then stay ripe until you harvest them. They’ll ripen again six hours after you’ve harvested them. That’s *potentially* every six hours, but not actually.

    It’s not a big difference, but it is important. Sorry for the confusion – which was all mine.

    Reply

  14. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:47:25

    Hi chez, not sure if you read Total thinkers charts or blogs, but I always read his shops analysis before buying anything…he’s done the research and tells which shops to order from according to whether you want to level up or income. Same with how to buy your shops. I’m still learning and love this as a reference.. For the 1st 30 lvls I didn’t know groves paid out and didn’t know you ordered from “friends” lol. I’ve been playing catch up since. Enjoy the game and I’m on Pjsplantation about every hour. Oh and sir cake thx for your imput too it’s helpful. Ordering soon

    Reply

  15. chezmah
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 20:28:20

    thank you sooo much for all the info sir cake and pjsplantation.
    like you pjsplan, i’ve been playing for some time now and all of a sudden i’m realizing that i might need to brush up on my strategy.
    mind you i don’t regret playing just for the fun, cause that’s what games are for. and we rule is great cause each and everyone of us can have fun in our own way. i’m not real competitive, i like creating my little world.
    trouble os, i’m hitting level 43 (slow but steady) and the buildings (some of which are soooooo cooool) are costing more and more and new items seem to be offered more and more frequently.
    i was “rich and happy” until yesterday (was puting aside for a black dragon when i reach lvl 50 !!!!) when ngmoco came out with the nifty orangerie and tree of learning. and i could not resist !!!! spent all my savings ! naughty girl !! lol!
    So now i gotta wake up and start being a little smarter !!!! i love totalthinker’s site and do try to figure out his charts. they are the best, but i get confused with all those figures !!!!
    thanks sir cake for your very clear explanation. i will tackle them again and try to make some wise choices so that my piggy bank fills up again !!!
    i read all your comments everyday, they are very informative though sometimes quite over my head as i’m from another generation and not as computer savvy as all of you.
    i have no real “friends” on we rule, just a list of people i order from. 99% of the coins i earn are from me ordering from others but that’s ok by me. i don’t have all that much great stuff to offer as i have always concentrated on building a “pretty” kingdom.
    Anyway THANK YOU for all the info and i’ll certainly put it to good use !
    à bientôt !

    Reply

    • SirCake
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 23:08:31

      Chezmah,

      Your kingdom is gorgeous. I ordered from you and sent a gift. I would get those two extra realms and plant some groves or some businesses. You know the old saying – you have to spend money to make money.

      sleazier, WOW! That’s a lot of towers there. I ordered from one of them – hope you don’t mind. Nice job.

      Reply

      • SirCake
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 23:10:27

        Blame the iPhone spell check/autocorrect for turning slazzier sleazier. 😉

      • slazzier
        Apr 23, 2011 @ 08:30:41

        ha ha way to funny 🙂

      • chezmah
        Apr 23, 2011 @ 23:36:03

        thanks SirCake for your gift and your order. it sure is nice to have some we rule friends. I LOVE this site almost as much as I love the game ! (my husband thinks i ‘m nuts …. or at least hopelessly a
        adicted !!!! (that’s what i get for being married to a psychiatrist !!!!)
        you all have given me lots of much needed advice too and i thank you for taking the time to respond to my beginner’s questions. your answers are helping me move forward.
        i do plan on getting tose two extra realms, when i reach the required levels. i’ll fill’em with trees (do LOVE trees !!!)
        being in a very different time zone makes it a bit tricky to be around when we rulers in the states are “active” that’s why i like the old social map so much more. i could organize my friends. now i have to hunt them down on multiple levels and take into account that they are probably fast asleep when my order arrives and probably won’t be able to accept it til the next day ! but “c’est la vie” !!! i have never had much interest in profit til now but what with the cost of all those pretty buildings, i know i need to review my strategy.
        thanks for all your help and when ever i see an open sign on your door, i’ll be sure to step in and will order with pleasure.
        a bientôt
        chezmah

    • Moontown
      Apr 23, 2011 @ 04:45:22

      Chezmah, I to am like you, not that savy, but I did learn to hunt for good friends. I opened a second account and took orders on my main account and placed orders from my second account. Look at Moontown and Moontown1. That way you can have the max ordered in your main account and still order from friends. When someone orders from me I write down ther name and then I go place an order from them. The next thing to do is stay active on these blogs. Your name is noticed this way. Lastly I think Totalthinker is right. Keep your main realm loaded with only the best shops. People like to pop in, order and get out. And deffinately load up on trees.

      Reply

      • chezmah
        Apr 23, 2011 @ 23:18:38

        hi moontown !
        you gave me a really good idea there about having two kingdoms !!!! i actually have two but the second one is level one !!!!!!!
        so now i will follow your advice and use chezmah one for ordering and leave chezmah for recieving orders.. that’ a super solution you proposed.
        i know i should re arrange my kingdom to make ordering easier for visiting friends but, having spent so much time building it in a way that it pleases me, i’m having a hard time with the idea of modifying it for the purpose of profit. i like have a tendency to like pleasure more than profit !!!!
        but wha i will do is set up my second kingdom for profit.
        i visited your kingdom and really enjoyed strolling through it. i’m amazed at how you stack and create the optical illusion of dimension. soooo cool!
        i get very few orders and have never really minded as i am happy placing them and am a loyal customer. i imagine that few order from me as i use my 36 allowed orders to place orders. your system will allow me to change that.
        thanks so much and love reading all the comments.
        Totalthinkers charts are the best as are his comments and those of all of you who participate on his site.
        i have a 8 hour time difference with the states which can be a nuissance as i’m usually sleeping when you all are up and visa versa. makes using the new social list rather tedious.
        well good night to all and sweet we rule dreams
        chezmah

  16. confuzed1
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 20:56:30

    Does anyone know what’s up with Mojo Farm? It’s been down for the last two days.

    Reply

    • Moontown
      Apr 23, 2011 @ 05:05:05

      Now I am getting “address not found” when I go to mojo-farm. I wish someone knew why its down. Queen Maub?

      Reply

  17. rob88249
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 02:49:33

    I’m just skim reading this morning so forgive me if this has been covered.

    Is there another update coming soon?
    The amount of bugs and crashes really is becoming crazy! What is so hard about a game that you click on that counts coins and xp? Why should we have to go buy an iPad 2 just for the game to run smoother?

    The game has already dropped animation and plenty of graphics why is it so hard to keep it from crashing? The load up takes close to 3mins just to get into my kingdom which is crazy!

    It seems to be getting worse with every new item, please fix the bugs and stop bringing out new items until you fix all your issues. And when is the stupid prize cart going….

    Your making a great game very frustrating.
    Anyway lucky with have this blog to vent our frustrations 🙂

    Reply

  18. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 03:53:33

    Lol sir cake I keep trying to order but your shops are in high demand thanks for order…chez I added you to my social lists will order as soon as your open. Look for the welcome to Vegas icon lol. I use two Accts for ordering.

    Reply

  19. pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 03:09:01

    Hi chez, hey when you are ordering from your kingdom dont use all of your allotments so no one can order from you. my main kingdom I usually order about 5 and try to make them the short 24 hour orders, when I order from my alternates I try to find the best shops, but sometimes with time restraints is hard because some have 7 realms and it takes a while to sort thru them… thanks for the order btw and are you in europe?

    Reply

  20. pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 03:27:35

    Hey I realize that its hard to “chat” so I have created a site on Palringo “free app” so we can chat and discuss the game the group name is werulequests
    you can snapshop and upload photos of your kingdom and realms and ask questions…. just a thought…my name there is vampira its from Vampslive

    Reply

  21. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 12:22:11

    Speaking of cool kingdoms. Check out burblegort Amazing waterfalls and all.

    Reply

  22. chezmah
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:28:12

    hi y’all !
    ok, i did as moontown suggested and now have a wee bitty kingdom called chezmah2 which will only order from my friends.
    have had a bit of troublr tying to add moontown. i found the name in plus search but it does not have the same real pretty moon and sun icon.
    do want to add you moontown but need some direction here.
    yes pjs, i am in europe, france actually, on the northern coast in a cute little village by the sea. quiet and pretty, but i do miss the usa.
    i admit i have some trouble leaving free slots for others to ordr from in my chezmah realm, will try to discipline myself !!!! really ashame that ngmoco doesnt give us a chart or tally of our ongoing orders cause its hard to keep track of ingoing and outgoing orders.
    i know i’m a bit slow in these matters, but the way i saw it til now was :

    – at the lower levels, and without a solid network of friends, leaving 5 or more slots open for incoming orders is a 15 % ? loss if no one orders from you on lets say 6 slots out of 36….
    – then again, if you order high return stuff from others, and thoses slots that you keep open, someone orders a low return item, you are losing out also…. cause you could have ordered a black dragon instead of filling an order for a barn or something. (i never refuse an order… not cool ?!?!?)
    – when one orders from others, they gain experience in the process … but do not get xp when filling other’s orders….???
    i hate writing on this thing cause i cant go back and re-read to correct my typos, and since my mind is rather spaced out and i’m always forgetting stuff, i cant go back and see what i wrote !!!!

    so if i forgot anything i’ll add later.

    Reply

  23. chezmah
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 19:09:39

    you are right pj, burblegort not only has a cool name but his realms are fantastic! TRUE WE RULE ART !!!!!!

    another question…. i find logging in and out of my 2 kingdoms tedious and time consuming….. any short cuts or must one go thru plus+ and log out / log in each and every time ???? with all the crashes i find it a REAL HASSLE !!!!

    Reply

  24. chezmah
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 08:55:55

    tried getting palringo….. wont load !!!!

    Reply

    • pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
      Apr 30, 2011 @ 18:53:51

      Hi chez tried to send msg from the mtns but reception is sketchy… I love france..I have been there about 4-5 times, covered almost the entire country..My fav area was spanish influence side like sorry about the spelling Camarc? south of nimes. I also loved lavandou and marsailles. you french
      have some beautful castles too and great wine lol.. hope to get back there in a year or two for an entire month…

      Reply

  25. chezmah
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 22:54:44

    moontwn, r u in the states ? what area ? if you come back to france, come and visit, am on the north coast in normandie, by the sea !!!

    Reply

    • Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
      May 01, 2011 @ 21:10:08

      Hey chez it’s pj…. Not moontown lol. Been to Normandy and yes it too is beautiful.

      Reply

    • Moontown
      May 03, 2011 @ 02:49:08

      Just jumping in on the conversation. I am American. My husbands family is spanish Basque. We have always wanted to visit Europe. I want to see the louvre and the eifel tower. He wants to visit the Basque country. Who knows, one of these years. We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary in Jan. I had big travel plans, but instead traded them to spend a week with my frail Mom. I figured I could go on a trip anytime but I only have a little time left with her. And for me there was no better choice.

      Reply

  26. chezmah
    May 01, 2011 @ 04:27:42

    normandie is VERY different from Marseilles or Camargue but has its charm, and is near Brittany which is a must see !

    Reply

  27. chezmah
    May 01, 2011 @ 23:34:45

    ooooops !!!! sorry !!! PJ !

    i get my kids confised too …. one often has to remind me that he is robert not ryan and visa versa !!!
    thats what getting old does to your brain and mine was pretty spaced to begin with ! anyway, drop a note if you ever come back this way…. (normandy).
    til then we’ visit in our WR realms.
    à bientôt !!!!

    Reply

  28. Moontown
    May 03, 2011 @ 03:02:48

    Chezmah, I have 2 realms My main one has the moon and sun, Moontown The other one is moontown1 thats the one i order out of. I dont know who is moontown0. Oh and we were both born in southern California but moved to Washington for my husband job. We have 4 kids. 1 boy who is an attourney and three girls. The oldest is a stay at home mom of two. The next is a big mucky muck at her company. And the last has been working for her sis but wants to start a family and be a stay at home mom too. Im very excited about that.I have 6 grandkids total 4 from my son and 2 from my oldest daughter.I just came home from a State Gymnastic meet. My 6year old took the bronze all around. We were very proud of her hard work.

    Reply

  29. chezmah
    May 03, 2011 @ 07:56:04

    hi moontown,
    glad to see that i’m not the only senior cit playing WR !!!!
    it certainly is great to have two cultures in one’s family and i’m sure the time will come when u can go visit your hubby’s old country. anyway you certainly made the right choice to stay by your mom’s side.
    someone on this site suggested we communicate by parlingo…. but i tried to sign up and could not. but we should find a way to chat outside of the WR site as our ramblings may not be fun for everyone. it sur is nice to communicate though. maybe totalthinker can add a steam just for idle chitchat not necessarily related to WR.
    i’ll try to post a comment on a new topic…. call it “WRchatter” and those of us who want to communicate on stuff that is not technically related to WR can go there and chitter.
    so if you want, let see if it works. Look and see if i suceed in creating the topic… RV on grimoir under the heading “WRchatter”
    let me know if it works
    c u soon

    Reply

  30. chezmah
    May 03, 2011 @ 08:12:20

    hi totalthinker,
    would it be possible to have a post on this site called “WRchatter” where we could exchange on topics that are not necessarily technical or game strategy ?
    we visit your grimoire site everyday and have started conversations with other players that may appear off topic for some. stuff like where we live, kids, just friendly blah blah.
    chitchatting is a way to interact with other players all around the world and even though the technical issues and strategies are the main purpose of the grimoire site (for which all of us are VERY thankful) it would be nice to have one posting stream where we could get to know our fellow gamers a bit more. i for one like reading the little personal touches you add to your posts and i think some players would like to just have a place where we can say hi, what’s up and how ya doing…. ????!!!!
    i dont know how to start a new post but i’m sure you do. can you do that and call it something like WR chatter ??? let me know
    and ps, your latest chart is THE BEST !

    Reply

  31. pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
    May 03, 2011 @ 15:05:20

    Good morning Chez and Moontown…Totalthinker too…Once again am refering to charts for info since old age has kicked in and memory is shot…Basic info here..married mom of 3..stay at home for another year..18 n 15 yr old boys and 2 yr old girl… my boys started me on werule then they stopped… Been in Las Vegas for 20 yrs…. Chez are you loading pal on your phone, ipad, or computer?? i have it on iphone and computer… havent tried ipad and dont think itouch would work either…..

    Reply

  32. chezmah
    May 03, 2011 @ 17:42:45

    hi pj
    tried loading it on my ipad which is what i use for werule. dont see the use for it either on my mac or pc as i would use pal only for communicating with my we rule friends.
    i hate jumping from one computer to the next . Already my LR table is always toobcluttered with all the computer stuff of everyone so i usually only have my ipad handy unless i go into my office, and then its work not play!!!
    lets see what total thinker says about starting a post for chitchat amongst we rulers. i tried but couldn’t figure out how to do it !!! like i said i’m not too computer savvy.
    i really like totalthinkers new charts. hey are really clear and include all the info i was looking for to make my choices. i just got hercules’ temple and am saving up for the nw territory (45), a druid library. (46) and finally a
    black dragon (50). not in a rush or very competitive, just taking my sweet
    time and enjoying the ride. do love the game and am quite addicted ! hubby’s got tennis tonight and i got popcorn and we rule !

    Reply

  33. chezmah
    May 03, 2011 @ 17:47:46

    ps pj
    my not be old age at all… more likely the fact that you have 2 teenagers plus a 2 year old. i cant imagine not having that affect my thinking power !!! bravo to you !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

