No magic grapes in Camelot

It’s been a slow week in We Rule, at least for me. At least as far as the game went. I spent a hell of a long time cataloguing the numbers for all the new Camelot items, including the twilight meadows with the tiny purple unicorn. By the time Friday rolled around I hoped they were done with Camelot because I do have other blogs to write.

Let’s see, we got:

  • Knight’s round table with King Arthur, who’s not going to be happy he has to take down the monkey king to rule your realms (or you could inventory the throne to make room for Arthur).
  • The training gourds with Lancelot, who speaks French and won’t find Guinevere because ngmoco:) left her out (much to Arthur’s relief).
  • The green knight’s chair, which may or may not have a green knight. You can earn one as a goal or just spend cash or mojo. If you’re way down the levels, it’s worth finishing the goal, but there are better shops for players at higher levels who can afford the coins.
  • Merlin’s keep is pretty cool, although it doesn’t return much for anybody. It hovers in midair with water spilling (inspired by the floating beer tap sculptures you could buy at the Cracker Barrel restaurants a few years back).
  • This is one version the magic floating beer tap gag. You can find this on the web for $20. I remember Carol having to pull me away from it forcibly every time we went to the Cracker BarrelIt’s clearly the inspiration for Merlin’s Keep.
  • Moganna’s keep, which is a butt-ugly tree with glowing limbs. It looks like one of those Disney World exhibits that sends little kids home with nightmares.
  • The white and dark knight tents, which come as boosted gifts. If you don’t see your knights at first, move the tents. The white knight likes to hide inside.

Click image to see full size

These are the new cabañas, I mean, knight’s tents. I had to move them for both knights to show up. They take up almost no space at all, but I’m not sure they’re worth the mojo boost. Consider them an extreme luxury option.

We Rule purists should be thrilled. Camelot items fit in far more with the original game motif than steam punk buildings, taxidermy shops and romantic bistros. Not to mention Greek gods. (Norse gods, okay. The vikings did invade Britain and displace the tribes who are attributed to starting the legends of King Arthur).

Behind on goals

I finally collected my 20 twilight flowers to finish the twilight meadow goal, only to discover I couldn’t finish a goal twice. (I spent the mojo so I could run the numbers, about 5000 cp over 50 hours. You can check the idle income charts for the exact return.) Carol is just got her 20 flowers and still hasn’t received her twilight meadow. The goal is done, but we both looked through her inventory and no meadows.

Which means no unicorn (the only reason Carol wanted the damn thing to start with).

Still crashing

I noticed We Rule is beginning to crash on launch again. I couldn’t even get it open tonight. Maybe they should beta test these new goals and items more.

Magic grapes

Wouldn’t it be nice to have a magic crop that matches the groves’ six hour harvest schedule? I can think of one. Grapes. I would really really like to see some magic grapes in the magic crops list, and I bet other players might too.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. larkybird
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 16:02:37

    You do such a marvelous job. I wonder IF you receive the proper thanks or pat on the back from players or even ngmoco.
    Mine has begun to crash frequently also and this can be a pain when you are on a time schedule.
    I watch your posting and make decisions accordingly about purchasing items. I do not wish to own everything like many yet want the best return especially XP wise.
    Thanks for all you do!

    Reply

  2. ellylons525
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 08:21:42

    I would LOVE 6 hr magic grapes!! It can be a bit crazy when planting all the different crops for all the Farmer’s Favorite goals.
    I never learned to stack & with ever-increasing sizes of buildings, I’m always redecorating.
    Since i noticed the new Harry Potter content in We Farm, what will Rule be putting out…..Hogwarts Castle?

    Reply

  3. millia
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 20:14:15

    I have given up on using the ipad client on the ipad except when I need to modify the center kingdom. For everything else, I fire up the ipod client on the ipad and hurriedly switch to the other directions. It stays up, it’s quicker. It is ugly as sin, but it works.
    The only way I can get the ipad client to work is to close all apps, turn it off, restart, and then do the double-secret-probation restart.

    Reply

  4. chezmah
    Jul 14, 2011 @ 09:12:17

    where are the knightly gifts announced ???? all i get is coin and xp….. has anyone received knightly gifts announced last week for the gift cart ?????

    Reply

    • JDTagish
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 07:08:06

      The gifts were the lovely tents. There were 3 kinds, red (dark knight) white, (light night) and a peppermint striped one that I don’t remember the name of the knight that went with it. Not very exciting, and certainly not quite the “knightly” gift I would have expected or hoped for.

      Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Jul 17, 2011 @ 20:29:28

      unfortunately, gifts are a crap shoot. You may get cool gifts, you may not. You may boost and get a dozen of one kind and nothing of the others. The tents were the only knight gifts I saw. No golden round tables or training grounds. By now they have given way to the indian gifts although one or two may pop up for you.

      You should also be aware that they don’t always release all the gifts on the same day. So if you have your hanging shrine and indian barge, for example, they might not release the statues until today or tomorrow. If you’re boosting, you might want to wait.

      Reply

  5. Elizabeth
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 16:48:19

    Hi!
    I had a question unrelated to your post here, but I didn’t want to bury it in the posting on decoration returns.
    I want to reclaim the space from my ruby groves. I don’t stack – I don’t like the look – so I thought I would inventory those and move my sun/moon stones and knight tents to that space as they are much smaller.
    From the returns page you have posted I think that is an acceptable trade off. I’m level 60 right now, and I’m not in any kind of battle on leader boards or anything…
    what do you think?
    I actually really like the sun/moon stones *a lot*, and will buy lots more to replace my groves. I think it’s a good swap.

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Jul 17, 2011 @ 20:25:48

      I think you should do whatever works best for your overall strategy.I haven’t played with the sun/moon stones but they earn slightly more than rubies in less the space. So if you don’t like to stack, these will be cost effective. Be aware that ngmoco:) may max the number of stones per realm at 50, which is about a fourth as many as they allow for rubies.

      Reply

  6. JDTagish
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 07:14:55

    So far, the magic bamboo is the best crop for me. Yes, I’ve had a relapse and am playing again.

    The magic bamboo grows in 45 minutes and gives a pretty good coin return – close to 1000 but only 70xp, but if you can pop in an grab them that quickly, it can pay off fairly well.

    But the biggest advantage to it is that it doesn’t “expire” in relationship to its growing time. It will last for up to 2 days and still let you harvest. I think it actually can get almost 3 days, but I know it will go at least 2. Which means, that even if you did it on a 6 hour schedule, you’d be fine.

    I was curious to see if the regular bamboo also does that, so I planted one and it lasted about 8 hours and then I used the orb to harvest everything, not remembering that I wanted to see how long it would last. But I suspect that it would also last a pretty long time.

    It’s actually great, because I can just grab it whenever I get a chance, and I know I’m not going to lost the money I spent planting it.

    Reply

    • Moontown
      Jul 18, 2011 @ 07:11:31

      I planted bamboo once to see how long it would last after 4 1/2 days I harvested it. It was plenty long for me. I heard it went six. Oh well move one crop to a differant realm and let it sit till it croaks. you will have your answer.

      Reply

    • confuzed1
      Jul 21, 2011 @ 06:53:00

      Regular and magic bamboo both last five days.

      Reply

  7. Jiji808
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 20:23:08

    Where can we get more twilight medows?! I don’t see that u can purchase them so I’m assuming they are boosted gifts?

    Reply

  8. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 13:40:37

    The twilight meadow was an award after receiving 20 twilight flowers from the gift cart. The flowers came from non boosted gifts.

    Reply

    • Jiji808
      Jul 17, 2011 @ 20:06:30

      Thanks for the response! I was wondering tho how u can get more than the one that was given for finishing the goal. I was in a friends kingdom and saw they had 5 or 6. Any one know how?

      Reply

  9. Moontown
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 07:20:28

    I really missed you guys. Ive have been away from the web site for 6 weeks. Stoping by for a min when I could. I have had so much personal things with both my parents passing away three weeks apart, that i felt a little guilty stealing a little time to be on the game. Then I figured what the heck. It makes me happy and give me a minute of peace tapping away on my rubies and things. I think its great therpy. And beside I miss reading all the comments. So thank you Phillip you have become my first page I open, I pad envy my second. Pat yourself on the back you desirve it.Its not just the words but the feelings you convey. Thanks again. Susan ,P.S. I miss u too Chaz and Plantation!

    Reply

    • Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
      Jul 30, 2011 @ 05:58:08

      Hi Moontown
      Wow sorry to hear about your parents….That’s gotta be tough…Glad to see you back, and hope your doing better..Time, I think and distraction will probably be the best thing to help…and some WR of course… Take care chat soon. : )

      Reply

  10. Doug
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 11:58:50

    I’ve noticed that you, as well as others, get buildings and groves set si close together, but I don’t see how you do it. I can’t get anything to overlap. Can you explain how it is done??? Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

