Special Update: Mystery Event

Players have probably noticed that ngmoco:) is promising another special event tomorrow and that the details would be available on their Facebook site. I’ve checked back all afternoon and evening for the update but all I can find is this picture of Mothra.

I’m not sure what this means, and I’m loathe to predict the emergence of Godzilla, Gamera and other famous monsters from the Japanese side of the lake. But ngmoco:)’s parent DeNA is a Japanese company so we shouldn’t be surprised if the game crosses over into Japanese nostalgia.

But this is not a prediction. Simply wild speculation with no basis in fact which I will nonetheless take full credit for should it come to pass.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kobe
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 04:21:33

    Speaking of Special Events…did anyone notice the message from NGMOCO from the prior special event (dragon event) where they said they would give 75 free mojo to the top 100 players with the most dragons caught? If so, does anyone happen to know of anyone who actually received the free mojo?

    I know I didn’t imagine reading that but I have not seen or heard a single word since. I was in the top 100 and I have not been given any notice or message or receipt of any free mojo. If anyone knows of this can you post a response with direction?

    Thanks!

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 09:03:53

    The event has moved to Friday.

    Reply

  3. Artimistic (@artimistic)
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 13:19:02

    Nothing has happened yet…I’ll carry on waiting. I just found your blog here and I thought I’d say thank you! Very very useful and brilliant! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Pjsplantation/V3gasvamp1
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 12:18:30

    Good morning. Get your nets out!! I have woke to a kingdom full of butterflies and crashes. Happy Catching.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

