Special Event Sunday Update

I was hoping to have the numbers for the Grand Azure Temple by now, and I would have except….

I spent 10 mojo to use the mojo net to capture the last opal flutterfly, captured it and nothing happened. I didn’t get credit for the capture, didn’t get the grand azure temple and then, when I checked the goals list again the entire game crashed an I had to hard reboot twice to het the game to launch this time.

Then it crashed again and I had to hard reboot a third time.

I can tell you this: the six flutterflies are (from most common to most rare) garnet, azure, jade, citrine, topaz and opal. Since the three reboot crash I’ve seen at least one of every color except, of course, for opal.

After I missed the first seven the azure butterflies became easier to catch so I’m about 4 for 15.

You can catch the jade butterflies without the mojo net as well. (I’m 2 for 7).

I’m not promising you will catch them, but if you want to avoid mojo it might be worth trying.

I also figured out what made the new flutterflies so cute and appealing (as opposed to the ominous ones in the original art work). The artist really added the mascara and eye lash lengthener.

Look at those eyelashes. How can you resist this lovable creature? Isn’t he/she/it the cutest thing you ever saw?

In the meantime, cross your fingers, keep catching and I’ll let you know as soon as possible how many flutterflies you’ll need to catch for the third round.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sorrcia
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 03:44:14

    I, too, caught an opal released into my kingdom by a friend. I payed the mojo: it said I caught it. It went to the “send to a friend” screen and crashed. I got no credit for it upon reboot. 😦 I wonder if the opal is bugged?

    Reply

  2. ravenpuff
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 07:22:33

    The rate of crash on this flutterfly event is at a ratio worse than the dragon one. I swear, I think the ratio dropped from 9 out of 10 times it crashes (for the dragon) when I am attempting to catch or share and it’s probably about 14 out of 15 times it crashes now. And just trying to get the damn window to show how many I’ve caught to go away, clicking the X to make that go away, that alone crashes my kingdom consistently.

    My husband came upon a trick he uses – and I use now too. When the kingdom comes up, DON’T click the red X on the box to make the goal/event window go away, click on the social button in the bottom right and then tap away. Far less likelihood of crashing.

    Reply

  3. Lycopodium
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 14:59:17

    I agree that these Flutterflies crash even more than the Dragons. I got the first three, then the next 6, and now there are 9 to catch and I have 6 of them.

    It could be more or less fun if it didn’t crash at almost every single Flutterfly. When I catch one I already have my only hope is that it will fly away otherwise…crash.
    I can’t wait to finish this quest to send my flower boxes back to inventory.

    I will try ravenpuff’s trick and cross my fingers.

    Reply

  4. Lycopodium
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 23:19:57

    They seem to be rather “nice” tonight as I got 2 high rated Flutterflies in 5 minutes. I’m just missing one for the last (I hope) series of 9.

    Here they are in order

    Garnet
    Amethyste
    Jade
    Citrine
    Amber
    Topaz
    Turquoise
    Peridot

    Still waiting for the 9th.

    Reply

  5. Lycopodium
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 00:34:02

    Got the 9th one, Opal!

    Reply

  6. divercity7
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 18:28:20

    How much money to y’all drop for these events? Just curious.

    Reply

    • pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
      Sep 15, 2011 @ 22:35:29

      Hi Divercity
      I spent 70 mojo on the dragon event to because I was was very impatient. I didnt use any on my other 2 kingdoms. I just used 10 mojo today to get the amber FF.
      I bought the 800 mojo when it was 30% off and still have over 400 left. (couple months ago) I just hit level 65 and have many of the high end shops and looks like I completed all the goals, sooo what else do I need to spend the mojo on..
      I wont be buying anymore and the boosted gifts are senseless..I actually use the harvest globe every so often in my north realm.. I guess Im almost finished hmmm no more mushroom harvesting or blackberries.. : )

      Reply

  7. chezmah
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 23:27:30

    hi ravenpuff, your advice was GREAT !!! it actually works better and has definately cut back on the crashes !!!!
    THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ADVICE !!!!!
    whew, what a much needed relief to not have to deal with as many crashes !
    now i can order from my friends again !!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

