Last Update: Flutterflies quest complete

The flutterflies quest seems to finally be calming down, or slowing down to a crawl. I’ve noticed over the last couple of days that quite a few show up in the morning (for me) and then it’s pretty much a matter of one flutterfly for every lure planted for the rest of the day (although sometimes only one shows up after planting two).

The morning thing seems odd because I know what’s morning for me won’t be morning for the rest of the world. As I said in my last post, however, I suspect that as people succeed at the first two quests more of the rare butterflies are being released and fewer are being captured. This means fewer will be released into your kingdoms by friends.

A number of players also seem to think one player can choose who received his captured flutterflies. This is true only to a limited extent. I can only send captured flutterflies to players from a list ngmoco:) provides. The same names seem to cycle through those lists. As a consequence, Carol can send me captured flutterflies but I can’t send any to her because her name never appears in my lists. I don’t know how those lists are generated so I apologize to any players who don’t receive captured flutterflies from me.

I did finally see the peridot flutterfly (which, if you didn’t know is yellow-green) and captured it to finish the quest and unlock the grand rosy temple. The temple is as underwhelming as the grand azure temple but the payout is slightly higher.

The grand rosy temple is almost indistinguishable from the grand azure temple because the colors are so faded. And while the azure temple came with an azure flutterfly (turquoise anyway) the rosy temple comes with an opal one.

The rosy temple looks almost exactly like the grand azure temple except for the faded rose color. Maybe they will bloom into bright colors when the rental period is up. We can hope. Here are the final numbers for the quest.

Shop CP Hourly Vcp V Xp
Azure Temple 1875 78 2500 50
Grand Azure 2837 95 3850 68
Grand Rosy 4331 144 5775 102

I know the event has been frustrating for a number of players, but with four days left to go most of you should be able to finish if you keep trying. Several other players earned the final temple long before I did so I don’t think it’s out of reach if you’ve been playing since the event began.

The fact that ngmoco:) gave players a lot more time to catch only three more creatures indicates that they are trying to work the wrinkles out. I think this round showed them a lot of the wrinkles they hadn’t counted on and hopefully the next event will be a lot more fun and a lot less aggravating.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 11:22:38

    You have to be on the first page of the social map to be on the share list. They don’t show if you already sent a flutter to them….. you have to wait 24hrs.

    Reply

  2. Caroline Wooden (@sumigurl)
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 23:46:47

    More than half the time when I’m able to capture, the program quits when I try to gift it to someone. What a pain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

