Attack of the corn stuffing

I think everyone knew it was time for another event. This means, if ngmoco:) really wants more people on board they need to follow my advice and have a half off mojo sale. I know I need it. I spent more than seven hundred mojo trying to get through the last challenge because it took 320 tries for both terrible turkeys to finally show up.This is it for me. In the future I will finish the first level on event release nights and it should be safe to assume the mastery reward will be somewhere around double the return of the first event level. In this event 6300cp for the bakery and 13050cp for the deli (more than double) but 122 hourly for the bakery and 218 hourly for the deli (less than double).

The other pattern that seems to be developing is that every other even delivers the highest producing building available (at least for a couple of weeks) and the events in between don’t. This will be an in between event.If you’re new to events you will need to catch nine different delinquent dishes in two rounds. The first time around you catch one of each, the second challenge becomes more difficult. Here’s the rundown:

  • Yams, corn and rolls must be caught three times each and the guaranteed catch costs 5m.
  • Pumpkin pie, cranberry jelly and mashed potatoes must be caught twice for and cost 8m each for the guaranteed catch.
  • The casserole, ham and turkey need only be caught once (10m), but the turkey will be hard to find on the mastery round.
The Herculian ham is about the dumbest event creature I’ve encountered. I normally kid the designers, who do an excellent job with only a few rare clunkers (like the university professor), but this ham is clearly a gigantic hambone.

 

The items are much harder to catch with the free trap than they have been in the past. The ante has increased too. In previous events you could speed up the lure for the most common creatures with 1m.

This event requires 2m to speed up all lures.ngmoco:) added a new twist with three goals. If you catch ten corn, ten potatoes and ten turkeys you collect a corn, potato and turkey statue for your kingdom. The corn statue, which I went ahead and earned, produces no idle income. I’m not about to speed up lures and spend mojo for magic captures for the other two just to find out if they do earn. If you capture every corn with the magic trap (which should be unnecessary) it will cost 50m. There is an outside chance you could catch ten potatoes without mojo. The turkey is rare and impossible to catch without magic, so it will cost 80-100m.So why would you want these statues for your kingdom.

Because they release the delinquent dishes into the realm where you erect them. I planted the corn statue in my Halloween realm because it was the only place where the carnivorous corn character didn’t stand out like a bleeding, blistering and painfully throbbing thumb.

The statues that accompany the three extra goals unleash their related delinquent dishes into your kingdom. You may like them. I think they’re annoying.

 
Unlike some players I kind of like the events, but, as I said earlier, I just can’t afford to run all the numbers the first night of the event anymore. To be honest, were I not writing this blog I would have passed on this event had I know in advance the value of the new items. I would have been better off saving the mojo for an event with a better return.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pjsplantation/v3gasvamp1
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 23:43:25

    yikes what a horrible event and tough to catch, cook or whatever we are suppose to do…Aside from that I hope all of my WR friends have a turkilicious Thanksgiving and I am giving thanks to have the time to play and read your updates. Keep you posted on my expirience with this feast disaster.. Ps so far only 3 corn and 1 roll out of about 50 tries…saw a turkey though, I granted him a pardon…

    Reply

  2. chezmah
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 16:25:03

    hi y’all !!!
    i think the event is about as “corney” as it gets !!!! what an imagination to be able to concoct such unappetizing foodstuff !!!! the ham takes the cake !!!! tho the rolls and the green legged bowl of beans are hilarious.
    i’ve been pretty luckynso far, still gotta catch and cook the bird tho.
    the prizes dont excite me so…. i’m taking it as it comes
    HAPPY TTHANKSGIVING TO ALL from the old world (where they don’t celebrate this super holiday.
    still having issues with ordering but taking that in stride too !
    chezmah

    Reply

  3. Arif Wadood
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 22:47:28

    this is my first event and ive been lucky enough to catch 8/9 without mojo! I just need the Herculean Ham so if anyone can help, i’d appreciate it and reciprocate if needed! my sn is auw116 thanks!

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 03:11:05

    I got the yam statue, and it does produce idle income. I think I read on the forums that the others do too…
    I’m going to stick to my no mojo rule this time…i did spend a few on the last one, but I don’t want to *have* to get more turkeys just to get the statue….

    Reply

  5. confuzed1
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 08:05:00

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

    I cleared the first round within a day, using zero mojo.

    I only need a ham and a turkey to complete the second, and I still haven’t used mojo.

    I have the yam and corn statues, and I’m closing in on the mashed potato statue, but I’ve only captured one turkey in this entire event.

    Reply

  6. Terri
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 22:00:01

    I think the Delinquent Dishes Gods took pity on me since I dropped an entire homemade pie on my kitchen floor during our Thanksgiving festivities. 😦 Whatever the case may be, somehow I have been unusually lucky during this Event. My main account has just over 200 “Dishes Cooked” and my alt. account just hit 100.

    The little characters that come with the statues are kind of cute…and we all know that’s all that matters. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

