Final Harvest Update

The building sale ends today, the harvest event ends Thursday morning. This will give you plenty of time to catch all of the trophies you need.I don’t know what’s going on with the statues. I’ve caught a dozen of the ruthless dinner rolls, ten pies and cranberries and still no dinner roll or cranberry statues. All of the statues deliver 2500 coins and experience every ten hours no matter how rare the item. But I can only verify that there are actually four statues, contrary to my earlier assumptions. But if people keep sending them, keep catching them. Maybe I’m wrong and you’ll unlock different statues.

Plenty of themes

The good news is that you have plenty of holiday theme material to play with. Based on last years Christmas releases you should see a lot of new holiday items and there’s a good chance they’ll rerelease the items from last year (which should be affordable to players at lower levels). Let’s see what you can do with your realms. We had some great ones last year and I’m betting we’ll see even more fantastic realms this holiday.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chezmah
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 15:37:15

    the less good news is that i’m stuck !!!!
    i completed the second part of the event but the board is not clearing although i have ALL the items….????!!!!
    also all too frequently, i can NOT order from friends although their realms are open to orders. when i go into the realm, the open signs appear and then disappear. this is now happening constantly.
    of course i wrote in to notify ngmoco, but the situation is hardly improving …. its just getting worse. if others have this same problem, please write to ngmoco and request resolution.
    happy cooking to all
    chezmah

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth (i.e. eliza4222 on plus+)
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 16:36:19

    Arg…I failed on my no mojo vow this event…I did mojo a turkey and a ham to get past round 1…I’ve not had to mojo again so far, but my catch rate is truly abysmal this event for the higher ones.

    I need just a few more potatoes to get that statue, and I need 8 more turkeys…and one more stinking corn to finish round 2.

    The catch rates are horrible…thank goodness this event is so long.

    I thought only the items with goals gave statues, so I wasn’t thinking that we would be getting statues for the other items no matter how many we catch.

    Reply

  3. Lycopodium
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 18:38:45

    What do they mean by “level 5”.

    Is that when you have cooked more than 100 dishes?

    Reply

    • confuzed1
      Nov 29, 2011 @ 18:03:21

      You have to be at Level 5 in the game in order to unlock the event.

      Reply

    • LordOnion
      Nov 30, 2011 @ 15:02:00

      Once you have completed the event for the two buildings you go back to default screen which is what your looking at! Add me LordOnion

      Reply

  4. confuzed1
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 18:01:12

    There are four status to earn.

    They are the rewards for the four additional goals that were unlocked by the Thanksgiving event.

    Reply

  5. LordOnion
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 14:58:48

    Their is deffo only 4 trophies as their was only 4 trophy goals. Add me and I’ll add you and send you my captured creatures. Username LordOnion lvl 51

    Reply

Leave a Reply

