Waiting for Santa

If you’re like me, you’ve been leaving space in your Christmas realm for all those gifts ngmoco:) announced for the gift cart last Wednesday. You may also be disappointed that it’s been almost a week and you still haven’t found one of those gifts.

In the past, ngmoco:) has spaced out the gifts they announced. The first one might not show up for a couple of days, the next for a couple more. But I have yet to see a single Christmas item. Moontown commented that she actually spent 80 mojo without receiving a single Christmas gift.

Still waiting for

It’s possible that ngmoco:) is waiting for Christmas eve to start releasing gifts, or they may start earlier this week. But I wouldn’t spend a lot of mojo trying to get them. If worse comes to worse, they will start showing up frequently after Christmas and you can stock them in inventory for next year.

In fact, they may start pouring in by the dozen once Christmas has passed.So what can you do with all those extra gifts you have lying around. Since ngmoco:) doesn’t seem to be warming up to WeBay, I recommend that you sell them when you want to install a new item you can’t afford. When I get a chance, I will start a chart of gift sale prices, but standard items that you receive as gifts sell for 10 percent of their purchase price. I wouldn’t empty it your inventory, but if you have a dozen vintage chateaus you can sell them to help buy a Jack Frost’s lair for the design display.

The great wall of Chickmix

One design that could be the cornerstone of a Christmas showcase it the wall in Chickmix’s north realm. The battlements would need to be replaced with holiday items, but I think it looks better than the winter walls ngmoco:) introduced. (Or, with enough ambition, a new one with diamonds would really sparkle on the snow). This wall required no hacking (unlike Guy 0084) so you should be able to figure out how it was done.

Chickmix installed the a great wall of We Rule in the north realm. You should check it out. It took a lot of patience.

I will be in Dallas over Christmas, so I my last chart update will be Wednesday night. I usually use my iPad to update but WordPress often drops entire sections when I update from my iPad. So I have to decide between leaving you a few days behind or risk wiping out the charts until I can get back to Austin. Enjoy your holidays and with a little luck, you might even stumble across a Christmas gift in the gift cart.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LordOnion
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 16:53:08

    I’ve had some Christmas gifts. Not boosted either just standard. Check out my sw realm. Also ur Flickr pics in your email are private pics so I can’t make them bigger to see what they are. LordOnion

    Reply

  2. chezmah
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 23:37:39

    me too…. i’ve had two christmas gifts (non boosted).
    would be more fun to have less old repeats and more christmas surprises …
    i find ngmoco rather stingy on the holiday gift giving… and can’t figure out why its such a big deal to be just a tad more holiday spirited.
    maybe its coming but … why wait ???

    Reply

  3. LordOnion
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 08:58:58

    Lvl cap increased last night to 75 and new items! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Misseppi
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 09:52:29

    I know, i finally get to lvl 70 and they up it on me a week later LOL
    I am yet to get any special Christmas gear, just what i could buy myself and i think 2 Nutcracker houses from gifts.
    Anyone know if a mojo sale is in the near future?

    Reply

  5. Gov
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 05:39:37

    Hi all, is anyone else able to access the screenshots? I have created a flickr account but it says they are private so I can’t access them?… Cheers, Govenor

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Dec 30, 2011 @ 03:59:36

      No, unfortunately my account won’t allow you to load screenshots. When I do have a larger screen shot to look at, as I will with the design showcase, I will post from a different account.

      Reply

  6. Hotmama359
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 03:55:26

    I hope your enjoying your time here in Dallas!!

    Reply

  7. Chickmix
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 04:18:14

    Um, gee shucks. Thanks for such a shout out! With the holidays and some meandering dissertaion stuff, I haven’t checked in on my account or the blog like I usually do pretty regularly. I might have tidied up the place:). Thanks, Totalthinker. (What an honor, really).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

