Two billion and counting

On March 12 I announced that I had earned a billion points after two years of playing. I earned my next billion in five months. So maybe it’s bragging, but I also want readers to know how quickly all those investments add up.

I’m also earning about 20 million more coins a week than I did a few weeks ago. So if the game get’s frustrating, stick with it. You’ll be surprised how quickly your effort pays off.

There it is, 2 billion experience points. Who would have thought? It took me two years to earn my first billion, five months to earn my second. Seriously, the points really compound on you if you keep at it.

Stacking is officially recognized by ngmoco:)

Okay, they didn’t exactly come out and say it, but they selected s kingdom with extensive stacking to feature on facebook and reward with 1k of mojo (along with four others). While I certainly want to extend my jealous congratulations to all the winners, I found Phrazer’s kingdom to be an illuminating choice.

A little more than a year ago, rumors were rampant that ngmoco:) was threatening to ban players who stacked extensively, and even removed groves from ~king’s and acehound’s kingdoms. I doubt this means they welcome the practice, but I think they learned to live with it graciously.

ngmoco:) featured Phrazer’s kingdom on facebook this week, and awarded 1k mojo as well. I noticed his realm because of the extensive stacking to create the design. It wasn’t took long ago that ngmoco:) was trying to remove it from the game.

Thanks for testing

Seriously. After the last event’s disastrous launch, ngmoco:) wisely held off on the release of new content until they could test it on newly-serviced servers. I don’t know if the new content is an event or a new game feature, but I’m willing to wait for a stable release.

Hawking books

Why would you want to buy the Grimoire ebook when you have this wonderful blog? There are several reasons:

  • It helps me afford mojo so I can process new items and crunch the numbers the day of release. You get the most up-to-date charts.
  • I completely rewrote old posts so that the strategies and info are the most current available.
  • You don’t have to search through old posts to find strategies and tactics. You have one convenient source and everything in one place. I only wish ePub format allowed reference notes.
  • The only book more fun than the grimoire is Raising Hellwhich is soon to be released on iBooks and Kindle.
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lococoyote@gmail.com
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 04:34:43

    2 years, 2 billion….and how many wasted hours was that again?

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 06:19:45

      Well, if you want to get all Protestant Work Ethic about it, probably enough hours to build a house by hand with clay nails and hand cut wood. Probably enough time to finish my first semester of Med School staying up 24 hours a day to study and devoting another 12 hours a day to good works and care for the needy. But then, you wouldn’t be able to buy my cool book because I wouldn’t have learned all the cool things I write about here. Or, in the words of Mitt Romney, that’s two billion more than liberal slackers who spend all their time criticizing the winners.

      In other words, I pissed away more time than I care to think about and three times as much as I will admit to.

      Reply

  2. carrie sullivan
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 13:30:53

    I’d like to know how do you keep your enthusiasm for the game particularly the way it’s been lately.

    Reply

    • Totalthinker
      Sep 04, 2012 @ 03:20:32

      I remind myself that it’s pretty much the way it was in the beginning (except for the events). They introduce new items every two or three weeks. The catch is the incredible expense. But this actually works to newer players’ benefit since the really lucrative returns only show up at the higher levels. Since the original, and far less expensive shops are still available players can invest in multiples of the cheaper or fewer of the more expensive. Plus the animated characters only show up with the older items. But We Rule remains a game like any other. When you get tired of it, move on. When you get interested again, come back and play more. And the players who really love it can play every day.

      Reply

  3. Lycopodium
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 15:25:06

    What kind of asinine question is that?

    Reply

  4. carrie sullivan
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 09:45:05

    My apologies. Didn’t realize that only one person was allowed to ask an asinine question.

    Reply

  5. Lycopodium
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 20:29:06

    My post was not in relationship to yours, Carrie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

