Retraction, or, maybe, clarification

When I said in my last post that I wouldn't be surprised if ngmoco:) ended We Rule, I realized I used a phrase that may mean more (or less) than I intended. It takes a lot to surprise me. What it takes to surprise me could easily give someone else a heart attack. When I say I wouldn't be surprised I mean simply, I recognize it's possible. And anything that's possible tends not to surprise me. I do not, however, expect We Rule to end any time soon.

I tend to understate because usually, but not always, it seems safer. Since “surprise” requires a different threshold for different people, I thought I would lay out a scale to indicate how surprised I would be should ngmoco:) end We Rule. In the left column is things that would surprise me less (that I would expect to happen before I would expect We Rule to end). On the right things that would surprise me more. In other words, the demise of We Rule in the near future would be, in my opinion, more likely than any of these.

More likely to happen

  • The Texas Rangers make it to a 3rd consecutive World Series
  • Mitt Romney wins the election
  • Congress lets the country slide into fiscal disaster (sorry, Janet, but you're probably not reading any more anyway)
  • Tony Romo has a winning record for the Cowboys in December
  • United Artists decides Daniel Craig is too old to play 007
  • Marijuana is legalized

Less likely to happen

  • Martians capture the Mars Rover and hold it ransom
  • Ralph Nader and Pat Robertson run for election on the same ticket
  • Tom Cruise wins an Academy Award
  • Not only is there a second coming but a third and fourth as well
  • Soccer becomes America's national sport
  • I changed my mind. Put legalized marijuana here

So there we have it. I hope it's clear now how likely I feel We Rule is to end in November. But, just in case, buy “We Rule: The Hidden Grimoire” from Amazon or iBooks right away so you can rack up as many points as possible before it goes. Carol just finished checking our bank statement and she isn't happy with me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cher
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 21:09:22

    You maybe right. I can’t raise We Rule on any of the three devices I have, 2 Apple and 1 Android, and the ngmco:) site won’t load.

    Reply

  2. pre pregnancy symptoms
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 11:10:44

    My partner and I stumbled over here by a different website and thought I
    may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am
    just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page for a second time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

