Halloween caption contest

Today is the last day for ngmoco:)s cutline contest, in case you missed it. They must have gotten the message because they aren't waiting until Thanksgiving to throw players a bone.

Provide a cutline for the frankenstein cartoon on ngmoco:)'s facebook page and you might win 2000 mojo. You can spend them on the legacy halloween buildings and welcome the return of Halloween characters next week.

What is Frankenstein thinking? Enter your idea on ngmoco:)'s facebook page for a chance to win 2000 mojo.

Contrary to rumors that ngmoco:) stopped supporting We Rule, the have simply transferred support. The game is now part of the mobage player network. I emailed support with a problem and, while it took several days to get an answer, they did reply.

The game still seems to be hanging on, and I still have plenty of visitors, so if you enjoy it keep playing. My feeling is that I would rather keep spending time with a game I like than investing lots of money in a new game that could go away as well.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rfr1
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 23:14:16

    ngmoco has lost interest, and so am I. Once I finish getting to level 80 and the new castle, I believe I will be done with the game too. As I visit a growing number of my regular market sites, I am finding that they are leaving too.

    Reply

  2. Jennifer du Sautoy
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 07:30:46

    Is this why the rather charming “your citizens love you” notice sas been replaced by by The more perfunctory:
    “Welcome back! Have some experience points and money”?

    Reply

  3. Jennifer du Sautoy
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 09:43:00

    Your citizens love you again. Pity the contests are on Facebook. I quit that a while back.

    Reply

  4. Jennifer du Sautoy
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 09:43:57

    By the way, I love the old items that have reappeared for purchase now!

    Reply

  5. Mah
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 21:59:15

    If server space is a problem maybe its due to the fact that we have had so many free buildings as gifts. I liked the game better, way back when we worked long and hard to finally be able to buy a building. Now we dont even know where to put them all. … .?? !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

